Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
MediaJustice Network Joy Jubilee 2021
Join the MediaJustice Network for our virtual Joy Jubilee 2021!

We are so excited to have you join our MediaJustice Network Celebration on Thursday November 18th, 2021 at 1PM PT/2PM MT/3PM CT/4PM ET. This gathering is to connect with our Network members, staff, and friends in an online space where we celebrate our collective power, resilience, talents, and showcase art that reflects our values.

Throughout 2020, we witnessed our Network’s tremendous work organizing through a global pandemic, while acknowledging all that we’d lost individually and collectively. We decided to adapt what had previously been a convening about governance into a virtual celebration, and an opportunity for some much-needed joy. In 2021, we’re continuing the tradition — not by replacing grief with joy, but by turning to face the complex relationship we all have to both, and how they inform our collective work of liberation.

We have an incredible lineup of artists across disciplines who have responded to these painful times with imagination and resilience. We asked our artists to respond to questions like, "How do you understand the relationship between grief and joy?" and "What does rebirth mean to you?"

Toni Cade Bambara, multi-disciplinary artist and activist in the Black Arts Movement, wrote that "as a culture worker who belongs to an oppressed people my job is to make revolution irresistible." Come join MediaJustice and our Network of artists and activist as we generate an irresistible future of joy and liberation.

Nov 18, 2021 04:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information